MFT March vault release previews

Hi everyone!

Lots of favorites that were retired in the past are coming back in the MFT March Vault Release. If you are a fan of Laina Lamb Designs, this release is for you.

Today, we are previwing the products from the release. The release will be available tomorrow at 10 AM EST. For my card today, I used the following products.

I started by creating the negative spaces on a white cardstock panel measuring 4″x 5.25″ using LLD Lucky stars Die-namics. Then, on another panel of white cardstock measuring the same, I did ink blending in shades of blue, mint and aqua abd kept it aside.

I splattered inks in the same colours on the window panel. Die cut the sentiment using LLD Stars and Wishes Die-namics and LLD Count the Stars Die-namics from light blue and white respectively. I used shades of mint and aqua inks again to lightly ink the ‘Stars’ word. I glued it on the white ‘shadow’ and glued it on the window panel. Stamped the sentiment in black from LLD Count the Stars Stamp set.

I glued the ink blended panel behind the window panel. Then, I die cut a stitched rectangle measuring 4.25″x 5.5″ from light blue cardstock, glued it on white A2 card base and then finally glued the finished cardfront on the stitched panel.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you like my card today. Be sure to check MFT blog and also My Favorite Things YouTube channel for more inspiration.

Leave a comment