MFT March Vault release is live!

My Favorite Things March Vault release is now live and is available for purchase! Check all the new products HERE.

I created a fun pop-up card for today. I an featuring the super adorable LLD Bundle of Baby Clothes Die-namics and Welcome, Baby! stamp set.

This is how the front of the card looks. I kept it very simple using a couple of assembled die cuts glued on a stitched circle which was glued inside scallop circle frame which was die cut in white using one of the dies from Stitched Circle Scallop Edge Frames Die-namics. All these elements were glued on a kraft coloured panel. I also glued the sentiment strip that says ‘Congrats’.

And now for the fun part. I created baby clothes using a combination of coloured cardstock and patterned papers. It was so fun mixing and matching different patterns and colours!

I created two pop-up ‘cubes’- cut a long strip 3/4th inch wide, score it at 3/4th inch intervals till you can create a closed cube. Repeat and create one more. Now it is time to glue them where the card folds. Apply glue and adhere at fold. Now, you have pop up mechanism and the card folds as usual. Now glue all the elements and finally one more sentiment to finish the card. The trees are from Lush Landscape Die-namics.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you like my card today. Be sure to check MFT blog and also My Favorite Things YouTube channel for more inspiration.

One response to “MFT March Vault release is live!”

  1. Super cute…love the clothesline and backgrounds you created

    Like

Leave a comment