MFT April release previews- countdown day 4

Hi everyone! I’m super excited to share my card today showcasing new products from the upcoming April release!

I used only two products to make this card- SY Next To You stamp set and Best Mom Ever Die-namics. I fell in love with the bold sentiment die as soon as I looked at it and wanted to use it together with the stamp set. I had an idea about how I wanted it, so, I die cut the sentinent two times in white and kept them aside.

Then, on a piece of Neenah Solar White 110lb cardstock measuring 4″x 5.25″, I stamped the image directly on the middle of the cardstock in brown ink and used Copic Markers to colour it. Then, I placed the die right on top of the image and die cut through the coloured image.

Then, I adhered the negative space piece on which the image was previously stamped and coloured on a kraft coloured card base. Then, I inlaid the two sentiments in white and finally the coloured image die cuts on the top.

I was relieved it didn’t look strange at the end and so finished the card with a stamped sentiment. I felt the card needed more, so I added some Copic shading on the die cut letters and added small dots just for fun!

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you like my card today. Be sure to check MFT blog and also My Favorite Things YouTube channel for more inspiration.

Leave a comment