MFT April release countdown day 2

Welcome to Countdown day 2 of MFT April release. Today we are spotlighting the adorable stamp sets from Pure Innocence line. I used Like a Sister stamp set, coordinating Die-namics and Stitched Pinking Edge Rectangle STAX Die-namics.

I started by stamping the image on a piece of Neenah Solar White 110lb cardstock and coloured it using Copic markers. The colours I used are

  • Skin- E04, E13, E21, E00, R22, R20, R00
  • Hair- E59, E57, E55
  • Light purple- RV95, RV93, RV91
  • Turquoise- BG23, BG11, BG10
  • Shoes- E74, E71, E70
  • Socks- C3, C1, C0

I die cut a pinking rectangle from white cardstock, marked all four edges so I get a get a clean white border. Then, I softly ink blended the background using MFT Premium Dye inks. Removed the masks, glued the image and stamped the sentiment. This technique creates an illusion of an additional layer without adding bulk to the card.

Finally adhered a piece of patterned paper from Sweet Summer color blends paper pad and then adhered the card front.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you like my card today. Be sure to check MFT blog and also My Favorite Things YouTube channel for more inspiration.

Leave a comment